Friday Fun Stuff

Happy Friday!!!

I don’t know about you, but this week was loooong.  I’m really looking forward to the weekend, even though we don’t really have any plans.  If the temps make it into the 30’s, I might break out my new snow pants and let Harlow play outside in the snow for a while.  I’m a supportive mom.

Here are some of my Friday Favorites!

Since I woke up with a cold (can you believe it?) and have been sneezing all morning, nonstop, I found this funny video of puppies sneezing plus this of pre-sneeze faces.

I’m having lunch with a friend of mine who is knee-deep in wedding planning, which has made me revisit what I would do if Pinterest had been around when I got hitched.  I really did love our low-key wedding, and wouldn’t change much about it, but if I were to, say, be a wedding planner, here’s a couple things I’d do.

Dramatic Lighting:

19 Wedding Lighting Ideas That Are Nothing Short Of Magical

Lace Dress:

great wedding dress...love

Bridesmaids:

I only had one friend stand up with me.  Having more looks so pretty, though!  I especially love the mismatched trend happening lately.

Mismatched Bridesmaid5 Sweet and Romantic Mismatched Bridesmaid Dresses photo

Reception:

Our reception was a small luncheon that was over within a couple of hours.  While it was nice and budget-friendly, a big party is always fun!

A little late for our wedding (this Friday!), but maybe someone will have time to make us this sign.

On the flip side of that, a LOT of girls I know are having babies, too!  Which got me to reminiscing about nurseries I’d pinned when I was expecting Harlow.  This was always a favorite.

beach nursery!!

Finally, in the comments on a blog I read religiously, The Hungry Runner Girl, someone mentioned having Raynaud’s disease.  It struck a chord, because I’ve experienced the same thing all my life.  I’m willing to bet that is what I have.  I always just chalked it up to having bad circulation and unfortunate location!

Well, that’s that for today!  I hope you all have a great weekend!

This entry was posted in Four Fact Friday, Friday Favorites, Personal and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

