Days 20 & 21 – 31 Day Blog Challenge

Day 20 – Where I want to be in 10 years?

This is a toughie…  I have hopes, of course, of what life will look like in 10 years, but I also firmly believe that you make a plan to hear God laugh.

Ideally, I would love to be doing my photography/yoga studio thang, career-wise.

Job

I’d like my marriage to still be strong, my husband and I to be healthy and happy, and to have a happy, healthy, and awesome 11.5 year old Harlow.  She might have a little sister or brother, and she might not.  That is up in the air at this point.

https://i2.wp.com/www.doorwaysarizona.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/10/bigstock-Cutout-paper-chain-family-with-16555013.jpg

It is crazy to think that I’ll be almost 46 years old!  At this point, that is a very scary number, given that my mom passed away at 45 years old.  Harlow will be the same age then as I was when my mom passed.  So to me, getting past that age, admittedly knowing it is a silly, arbitrary age/goal, will be big for me.  I want Harlow to grow up with a mom (and dad), and I want to watch her grow up.  Take her shopping for prom dresses and a wedding gown…

Okay, enough of that.

 

On to:

 

Day 21 – Something I Miss

I’m going to steer away from the obvious downer stuff, and go for something I miss from college.  I miss the community atmosphere.  I miss how everyone had their own separate living spaces, but had communal areas to watch movies, hang out, watch shows, etc…  It would be cool to live in a small town like that.  I guess that’s a commune, though, maybe?  Anyway…  moving on.  I miss everything being within walking distance, and everyone just being very open and neighborly.  I miss that there was always stuff going on.

https://i1.wp.com/www.skylinecollege.edu/centerforstudentlife/assets/eugene-outdoor-movie.jpg

 

 What is something you see yourself doing in 10 years, or something you miss?

This entry was posted in 31 Day Blog Challenge, Personal, Photography, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

